Archive for July 24, 2011

Betsey Johnson Jewelry

I can still remember the first time I laid eyes on Betsey Johnson jewelry; I was walking through Macy’s and it caught my attention from a mile away. The pink. The jewels. The cute charms. Everything totally over-embellished to a near-ridiculous point- just the way I love it! If you could have seen my face, I’m pretttty sure my eyes would’ve closely resembled those of an owl. I was in love.

Of course then I took notice of the price tag (you know, those tiny annoying things that they always have facing down so you’re forced to ask for someone to open the case) and my dreams were crushed in a matter of seconds. I mean, $70 isn’t REALLY too much to ask for a unique, beautifully designed bracelet. But when you’re 12… $70 is like, ALL of your garage sale money. Ah, the days of only seeing cash a few times a year. How shitty was that? I only got cash from selling my stuff in a garage sale, my Birthday or Christmas. Oh and don’t forget about when I decided to make the occasional scene in the middle of K-Mart.

But even if you think the prices are a bit too high… you have to remember that your hard-earned dollars aren’t going to just any ol’ designer. They’re going to Betsey Johnson! She’s SUCH a badass! She takes style to a whole new level and doesn’t care what anyone thinks of her sometimes outlandish designs. Did you know she does a cartwheel at the end of her runway shows?! And she’s 68!?!

Anyway, so the other day I came across these pieces and I think they are SO amazing. I NEED them in my life!!!!

Items Shown (from left to right)
-Love Charm Toggle Bracelet $125
-Large Peacock Pendant Necklace $110
-Pink Crystal Heart Toggle Bracelet $55

What do you guys think about them? Amazing, huh? Which one is your favorite? I’m obsessed with the Love Charm Toggle Bracelet!! Gimme! Gimme! :)